Friday, November 20, 2009

Rep. Alan Grayson Passes Bill to Audit the Fed

Rep. Alan Grayson announces there will be a hearing in late September on the bill to audit the Federal Reserve. If this bill passes, the audit will be the first time the central bank has been independently audited.

Rep. Alan Grayson argues in support of the Paul-Grayson amendment, which would subject the Federal Reserve to a complete audit. The amendment later passed the House Financial Services Committee 43-26 as part of the underlying financial reform package.

yays and nays separately:


AL-06 Rep. Spencer Bachus yay
CA-12 Rep. Jackie Speier yay
CA-22 Rep. Kevin McCarthy yay
CA-27 Rep. Brad Sherman yay
CA-40 Rep. Edward R. Royce yay
CA-48 Rep. John Campbell yay
CO-07 Rep. Ed Perlmutter yay
DE-01 Rep. Michael N. Castle yay
FL-08 Rep. Alan Grayson yay
FL-12 Rep. Adam Putnam yay
FL-15 Rep. Bill Posey yay
FL-24 Rep. Suzanne Kosmas
GA-06 Rep. Tom Price yay
GA-13 Rep. David Scott yay
ID-01 Rep. Walt Minnick yay
IL-13 Rep. Judy Biggert yay
IL-16 Rep. Donald A. Manzullo yay
KS-02 Rep. Lynn Jenkins yay
MI-09 Rep. Gary Peters yay
MI-11 Rep. Thaddeus McCotter yay
MN-03 Rep. Erik Paulsen yay
MN-06 Rep. Michele Bachmann yay
MO-01 Rep. William Lacy Clay yay
MS-01 Rep. Travis Childers yay
NC-03 Rep. Walter B. Jones yay
NC-10 Rep. Patrick T. McHenry yay
NC-13 Rep. Brad Miller
NH-02 Rep. Paul W. Hodes yay
NJ-03 Rep. John Adler yay
NJ-05 Rep. Scott Garrett yay
NJ-07 Rep. Leonard Lance yay
NY-03 Rep. Peter King yay
NY-04 Rep. Carolyn McCarthy yay
NY-12 Rep. Nydia M. Velázquez yay
NY-25 Rep. Dan Maffei yay
NY-26 Rep. Christopher Lee yay
OH-01 Rep. Steve Driehaus yay
OK-03 Rep. Frank D. Lucas yay
PA-06 Rep. Jim Gerlach yay
PA-11 Rep. Paul E. Kanjorski
SC-03 Rep. J. Gresham Barrett yay
TX-05 Rep. Jeb Hensarling yay
TX-14 Rep. Ron Paul yay
TX-15 Rep. Rubén Hinojosa yay
TX-19 Rep. Randy Neugebauer yay
TX-24 Rep. Kenny Marchant yay


CA-35 Rep. Maxine Waters nay
CA-42 Rep. Gary G. Miller nay
CA-43 Rep. Joe Baca nay
CT-04 Rep. Jim Himes nay
FL-22 Rep. Ron Klein nay
IL-04 Rep. Luis V. Gutierrez nay
IL-08 Rep. Melissa L. Bean nay
IL-14 Rep. Bill Foster nay
IN-02 Rep. Joe Donnelly nay
IN-07 Rep. Andre Carson nay
KS-03 Rep. Dennis Moore nay
MA-04 Rep. Barney Frank nay
MA-08 Rep. Michael E. Capuano nay
MA-09 Rep. Stephen F. Lynch nay
MN-05 Rep. Keith Ellison nay
MO-05 Rep. Emanuel Cleaver nay
NC-12 Rep. Melvin L. Watt nay
NY-05 Rep. Gary L. Ackerman nay
NY-06 Rep. Gregory W. Meeks nay
NY-14 Rep. Carolyn B. Maloney nay
OH-06 Rep. Charles Wilson nay
OH-15 Rep. Mary Jo Kilroy nay
TX-09 Rep. Al Green nay
WI-04 Rep. Gwen Moore nay
WV-02 Rep. Shelley Moore Capito nay

(from YouTube and ZeroHedge, November 19, 2009)

No comments:

Post a Comment